Next lesson
Writing requirements from the seven criteria
Turn the seven criteria this site scores into seven testable requirements, mark must-haves, and set weights before the first demo.
Lesson
Buying · Lesson 1 of 3 · 3 min read
Straight answer
A connector page is the quickest way to check a data-reach claim before a call. Look for named platforms, whether each is queried in place or ingested, what each connector can do, and whether the list is current.
Home pages describe reach in general terms, such as every source or without moving the data. A connector page, when a vendor publishes one, lists the platforms by name. For a buyer that list can be checked: you can hold it against your own platforms before anyone books a demo.
They publish different amounts. Anvilogic names four SIEM platforms, six data lakes and three object stores. Mars Security's September 2026 press release names CrowdStrike Falcon, Wiz, Splunk, firewall logs, Linux Sysmon, identity providers, AWS telemetry, Snowflake and Databricks. Nebulock's documentation lists integrations including Okta, Microsoft Entra, Duo, CrowdStrike, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, AWS CloudTrail and Microsoft Sentinel. Cotool lists 40+ native integrations and custom MCP servers. Artemis Security lists 225+ connectors in 17 categories. Vega's connectors page does not name platforms, though Vega announced a Wiz integration on 21 September 2026.
Make a table with your own platforms as rows: SIEM, EDR, identity provider, cloud accounts, data lake and object storage. For each vendor, mark each row as queried in place, ingested, not supported, or not stated. Every "not stated" becomes a demo question. The data reach row on the matrix gives our reading of each vendor's public list, and Twelve questions to ask in a threat hunting platform demo includes the questions to ask on the call.
Next lesson
Turn the seven criteria this site scores into seven testable requirements, mark must-haves, and set weights before the first demo.
Editorial assessment · Desk research from public vendor material, last reviewed September 2026